At Kaizena, we believe that feedback is a loop; an on-going dialogue between teacher and student.
That's why all student work - and all of your feedback - is added to a private Conversation between you and your student. Think of a Conversation like a student portfolio that builds itself over time.
A conversation is made up of files and comments, added by your and your student. When new content is added to the conversation it shows up at the bottom.
Each group comes with an Everyone conversation, which can be viewed and added to by everyone in the group. As students join your group, Kaizena will create a private conversation with each of them.
When you open a group, you can see the list of the conversation in that group:
Tap a conversation to open it. To exit a conversation, tap the group name in the top left corner:
Conversations can only be viewed by the people in the conversation. The automatically created conversations between you and your student are private by default (only you and your student can see them!).
Private conversations with a student will have one icon and the student's name (#1 in the screenshot below). Conversations with multiple people will have many icons, and will either have a custom name, or be named after the people in the conversation.
When you open a conversation, the conversation name will appear at the top of the screen: